Cool ‘Captain America: The Winter Soldier’ posters

detail winter soldier 1970s poster

I’ve had a love affair with movie posters my whole life. It probably began when I was just a kid and going to movies and continued into the 1970s and 1980s when I bought a lot of posters (one-sheets mostly) and lucked into even m0re when a local movie theater was closing.

I got rid of a lot of my posters but still have some. Maybe when the weather finally warms up I’ll crack open the plastic containers in my garage and pull some posters out to share with you.

In the meantime, I love a good modern-day poster.

I was really taken with the recent poster for “Captain America: The Winter Soldier” and thought you might be too:

winter soldier imax poster

Cool stuff.

But today I saw artist Paolo Rivera’s take on the movie’s poster and loooooved it.

winter soldier 70s poster paolo rivera

As you can see, Rivera perfectly captures the 1970s action/thriller feel for the movie that the sequel’s makers have said they intended.

What a great piece of art. If you want to see more, check out his blog here.

Leave a Reply

