Images of my childhood: The Farrah poster

Farrah_Fawcett_iconic_pinup_1976

It was 1976, so it was hardly my childhood. Images of my adolescence, maybe.

1976 was the year of the bicentennial, the year I first tried my hand at writing fiction.

And the year this poster, of Farrah Fawcett, graced my bedroom wall.

The Farrah poster legendarily sold about 20 million copies – at five or six bucks each – for Pro Arts.

And helped Farrah’s push toward TV stardom, which got an added kick the same year when the pilot for “Charlie’s Angels” aired.

Leave a Reply

