Today in Halloween: Frankenstein fluorescent ad

GTE frankenstein flourescents 1970 ad

I was a big magazine reader when I was a kid. Between the magazines that were delivered to my house, the magazines in the school library and the magazines at the pediatrician’s office, I looked at a lot of magazines.

I can’t swear that this was a Halloween-season ad, but it sure seemed like it: An ad for GTE fluorescent light bulbs that made use of a Universal-style Frankenstein monster.

I remember the ad so vividly. And thanks to the Internet, I can now determine that it appeared in magazines in 1970.

Lookin’ good, Frank.

Leave a Reply

