Today in Halloween: Devil business (NSFW)

devil and eve shoulders

Truth be told, I’m not sure why I’m including this entry in “Today in Halloween.”

I’m not sure that it’s truly a vintage Halloween-related image, even though I found it in a search of such images.

I’m guessing it’s probably an ad from Playboy or some similar magazine, sometime in the 1960s.

And that brings me to the other random element of this post: I don’t usually go to the blue material here.

So here’s a warning. The second of three pictures that I’m using in this blog entry shows a cartoon of a topless woman.

Below that image is a close-up from the image itself and the only reason I’m running this at all, because it’s just too weird not to single out.

Okay?

devil and eve

Here’s the full ad.

devil crotch

And here’s the weird little detail.

What the hell happened to the devil there? It’s okay to portray a topless woman in a drawing that’s so detailed you can practically count goosebumps but we neuter the devil?

Well, obviously so.

One thought on “Today in Halloween: Devil business (NSFW)

Leave a Reply

