Today in Halloween: Family Circus, is that you?

hallow 1960 family go round

I happened upon this tonight and thought I would post it even though I don’t know the story behind it yet.

But hey: Halloween.

Regular readers of this blog know there’s some fascination out there for Bil Keane’s Family Circus newspaper comic panel. A lot of people come to the blog looking for Billy – or is it Jeffy? – and his circuitous route through town, always marked by a twisting dotted line.

So I found this intriguing. I can’t find much in the way of explanations that make me believe that Keane’s panel was called Family-Go-Round before it was Family Circus.

So I’m wondering if this wasn’t some weird aberration. It happens.

Anyway, here, purportedly from 1960, is Bil Keane’s take on trick-or-treating.

Leave a Reply

