More Johnny Depp in ‘Dark Shadows’

I’m not sure what to expect from Tim Burton’s big-screen version of the classic 1960s Dan Curtis daytime drama “Dark Shadows.” Burton’s recent movies have too often been weird for weird’s sake, I think.

But I loved the supernatural soap opera when I was growing up and will probably see Burton’s version, starring Johnny Depp as Barnabas Collins, when it comes out May 11.

I’m also fascinated by how Depp looks as Barnabas. We’ve gotten a few glimpses so far and Depp doesn’t even look like himself in some.

The clearest look we’ve gotten yet is the one above.

Crazy. We’ll see in a few months.

One thought on “More Johnny Depp in ‘Dark Shadows’

  1. Gary C. Kern

    Seriously, a Dark Shadows movie? I “remember” watching the show (and even creating a “club” based on it), I “remember” Baranbas Collins, but truth be told I really don’t remember much ABOUT the show – other than in 2nd Grade I liked it…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

