iPhoneography: More Halloween pics

It’s that time again: Time to look at some interesting, odd and creepy Halloween costumes and items of decor.

Let’s get started!

We’re gonna start small this time and go big.

I don’t know about you, but I have sticky eyeballs when I wake up many mornings. But if I want a bag of 30 of them, I know where to go: Target.

There’s something about a bloody handprint that’s downright creepy. But bloody, kid-sized handprints on a window. Yeggh.

How about a costume that takes an ordinary item and makes it outsized? You can keep your banana costumes. For my money, you can’t top a costume that makes people want to throw sharp objects at you.

Everybody remembers that kid from school with a really big head. I think I know what happened to him. At any rate, I found his oversized skull.

How about a big spider? If you saw this ottoman-sized arachnid crawling across the floor toward you, you’d want a comically large-sized newspaper or magazine handy.

Last but not least, the ultimate Halloween version of a lawn inflatable. I don’t have any inflatables, but I love seeing them on lawns at Halloween and Christmas. I have a neighbor who even has a Thanksgiving inflatable.

This pirate ship, manned by skeletons, is the size of a mini-van.

That’s all for now. Next time, some cool and off-the-wall costumes for kids.

Leave a Reply

