Not a professional photographer …

… as is obvious to those seeing my photographic work.

Nonetheless, I like to take pictures. I take ’em with my phone and point-and-shoot cameras and whatever is handy.

This is one of my favorites, taken in 2009, a few months after BorgWarner closed its transmission plant in Muncie. An auction of tools, equipment and what-have-you was held and I got to go into the plant to look around. And take pictures.

The enormity of the plant – 1.2 million square feet and a half-mile long – is amazing but can be hard to communicate in pictures. Here’s one anyway.

Leave a Reply

